Academic Staff Directory

The School of Geography has many academic with significant expertise and experience working on global issues.

Head of School

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Prof. Lesley Headlesley.head@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6479 Rm 227 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

B

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Barnett, Prof. Jonjbarn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440819 Rm 226 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Batterbury, Associate Prof. Simonsimonpjb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449319            221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Bebbington, Professor Anthonybebbington.a@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3808 Rm 232, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Bissell, Associate Prof. Daviddavid.bissell@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3889 Rm 233, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Bovill, Dr. Williamwbovill@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4244 Rm 201, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Brown, Dr. Trenttrent.brown@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3609 Rm 203A, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

C

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Chandra-Shekeran, Dr. Sangeethasangeetha.chandra@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2661 Rm L237, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Christoff, Associate Prof. Peterpeterac@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0805 Rm 239, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Cook, Dr. Brianbrian.cook@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8370 Rm 210, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Cullen, Dr Alexander cullena@unimelb.edu.au  Rm L230, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

D

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Downes, Prof. Barbarabarbarad@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9152 Rm 221, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Dressler,  Associate Prof. Wolframwolfram.dressler@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2634 Rm L215, 221 Bourverie St. Parkville
Drysdale, Associate Prof. Russellrnd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9318 Rm 202, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Dun, Dr. Oliviaolivia.dun@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3648 Rm L203A, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Dyson, Dr. Janejane.dyson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0328 Rm L215 , 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

E

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Edensor, Associate Prof. Tim tim.edensor@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6640          Rm 229, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

F

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Fincher, Redmond Barry Professor Emeritus Ruthr.fincher@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0623 Rm 231 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Finlayson, Associate Prof. Brianbrianlf@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9169 Rm 211, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Fletcher, Dr. Michael-Shawnmichael.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3048 Rm 208, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

G

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Gregory, Dr Gilliang.gregory@unimelb.edu.au Rm 230, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Grove, Dr. James jgrove@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3432 Rm 118, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

H

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Hughes, Dr. Rachelhughesr@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9323 Rm 207, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville  

J

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Jeffrey, Adjunct Professor Craigcraig.jeffrey@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7868 n/a
Jiang, Associate Prof. Minmin.jiang@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 5778 Rm 203, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

K

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Keele, Dr. Svenja svenja.keele@unimelb.edu.au  Rm 109, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville 
Kennedy, Associate Prof. Daviddavidmk@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9168 Rm 220, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Kothari, Prof. Uma uma.kothari@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5042 Rm 213, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

L

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Lamb, Dr. Vanessavanessa.lamb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8974 Rm 118, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Lancaster, Dr. JillJillL@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0917 Rm 201, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

M

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Mariani, Dr Michela michela.mariani@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6485 Rm 205, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
May, Dr. Jan-Hendrikjan-hendrik.may@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5265 Rm 111, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
McMichael, Dr. Celiacelia.mcmichael@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6704 Rm 117, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
McSweeney, Dr. Sarahsarah.mcsweeney@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9781 Rm L116, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

P

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Palmer, Associate Prof.  Lisalrpalmer@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9157 Rm 214, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Phillips, Dr. Catherinecatherine.phillips1@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3187 Rm 114, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Prendergast, Dr. Amy amy.prendergast@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8284 Rm 112, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

R

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Rangan, Associate Prof. Haripriya h.rangan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 1924 Rm L211, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Rutherfurd, Associate Prof. Ian idruth@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3172 Rm 102, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

U

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Utomo, Dr. Ariane ariane.utomo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8258           Rm 220, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville  

W

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Wang, Prof. Markmyw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0807 Rm 236, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Webber, Prof. Emeritus Michael mjwebber@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3171 Rm 231, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Werner, Dr Timtim.werner@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 9614 Rm 230, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Wiesel, Dr. Ilanilan.wiesel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7468 Rm 212, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

Other UoM Geographers external to School

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Coenan, Prof. Larslars.coenan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8235 Rm 306, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Fastenrath, Dr. Sebastiansebastian.fastenrath@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4537 Rm 306, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville
Gleeson, Prof. Brendanbrendan.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 7885 Rm 304, Melbourne School of Design, Parkville