Academic Staff Directory

The School of Geography has many academic with significant expertise and experience working on global issues.

If you know who you are looking for, please search for them by name or research topic. Results will appear in our Find an Expert system.

Head of School

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Prof. Lesley Headlesley.head@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83446479 Rm 2.27 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

A

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Aguirre Bielschowsky, Dr. Ikerneikerne.aguirre@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 5778 Rm 2.03, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

B

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Bajo, Dr. Petrabajo.p@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 1377Rm 1.09 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Barnett, Prof. Jonjbarn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440819 Rm 2.26 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Batterbury, Associate Prof. Simonsimonpjb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449319 Rm 2.33, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Bebbington, Professor Anthonybebbington.a@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 3808Rm 2.32, 221 Bouverie St
Bovill, Dr Williamwbovill@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4244 Rm 2.01, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Bumpus, Dr. Adamabumpus@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 90353544 Rm 2.38, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

C

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Chandra-Shekeran, Dr. Sangeethasangeetha.chandra@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2661 Rm L2.37, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Christoff, Associate Prof. Peterpeterac@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0805 Rm 2.39, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Cook, Dr. Brianbrian.cook@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 90358370 Rm 2.10, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

D

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Downes, Prof. Barbbarbarad@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449152 Rm 2.21, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Dressler,  Dr. Wolframwolfram.dressler@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83442634 Rm L2.15, 221 Bourverie St. Parkville
Drysdale, Associate Prof. Russellrnd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449318 Rm 2.02, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Dun, Dr. Oliviaolivia.dun@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83443648 Rm L2.03A, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Dyson, Dr. Janejane.dyson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440328 Rm L2.15 , 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

F

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Fincher, Redmond Barry Professor Emeritus Ruthr.fincher@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440623 Rm 2.31 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Finlayson, Associate Prof. Brianbrianlf@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449169 Rm 2.11, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Fletcher, Dr. Michael-Shawnmichael.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 90353048 Rm 2.08, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

G

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Galister, Alena alenag@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440621 Rm L2.03, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Grove, Dr. James jgrove@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449154 Rm L2.24, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

H

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Holstein, Dr. Ellenellen.van@unimelb.edu.au Rm L2.03, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Hughes, Dr. Rachelhughesr@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449323 Rm 2.07, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville  

I

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Ide, Dr. Tobias tobias.ide@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 90358185 Rm L1.16, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

J

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Jeffrey, Adjunct Professor Craigcraig.jeffrey@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83447868 n/a

K

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Kennedy, Associate Prof. Daviddavidmk@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449168 Rm 2.20, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

L

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Lamb, Dr. Vanessavanessa.lamb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8974 Rm 1.18, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Lancaster, Dr. JillJillL@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0917 Rm 2.01, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

M

NameEmailPhoneLocation
May, Dr Jan-Hendrikjan-hendrik.may@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 8344 5265Rm 1.11, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
McMichael, Dr. Celiacelia.mcmichael@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6704 Rm L1.17, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

P

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Palmer, Dr. Lisalrpalmer@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449157 Rm 2.14, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Phillips, Dr. Catherinecatherine.phillips1@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3187 Rm 1.14, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville
Prendergast, Dr. Amy amy.prendergast@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8284 Rm 1.12, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville

R

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Rangan, Associate Prof. Haripriya h.rangan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83441924 Rm L2.11, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Rutherfurd, Associate Prof. Ian idruth@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83443172 Rm 1.02, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

S

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Shaw, Dr. Katekates@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440086 Rm 2.35, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

T

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Thomas, Dr. Iani.thomas@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83449150 Rm 2.32, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville

W

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Wang, Prof. Markmyw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83440807 Rm 2.36, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Weber, Prof. Emeritus Michael mjwebber@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83443171 Rm 2.31, 221 Bouverie St. Parkville
Wiesel, Dr. Ilanilan.wiesel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 83447468 Rm 2.12, 221 Bouverie St, Parkville